Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Terri Wright

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Terri Wright

4.8 out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Barry Sheff

Barry Sheff

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been a customer of Terri's for about 15 years now. She and everyone in her office are always responsive, helpful and professional. I'm always appreciative of their knowledge and advice...whether that's a kid going to college and changing the auto policy to reflect that, insuring a new vehicle, needing to adjust our condo deductible, help with an umbrella policy, or planned international driving. Terri and her team are ever helpful and I don't hesitate to recommend her...I trust her to protect my family as if it were her own."
Profile photo of Hank Israel

Hank Israel

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Terri and Team are the epitome of community business and responsive leadership in insurance. Since starting with Terri over 13 years ago, she has helped me underwrite 3 homes 5 cars, dealt with a large water damage claim when a radiator pipe burst, an 2 car claims. Her team is responsive and regularly proactively finds lower cost products to meet my needs, as well as reminding me when the kids good student discounts need to be updated. In addition to meeting all my insurance needs, she always supports school fundraiser, including ads for the high school theater without question in helping to make productions happen. If you have insurance needs and want a proactive friendly team, use Terri Wright."
Profile photo of Jon Leslie

Jon Leslie

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Insurance is something you just don’t want to deal with. Terri, Amy, and everyone at Terri Wright State Farm Insurance actually make the process a joy.. if that’s possible. Every single time I call a human answers and they take care of my question or request instantly. I mean instant, as in no “we’ll get back to you soon.” I’m talking on the spot taking care of things. I called today about a new vehicle purchase and Amy had everything taken care of and with a new insurance card in my email within minutes! It’s refreshing and should be an inspiration for all businesses. I don’t even check the prices anymore, because I trust them 100% and the level of service is unbeatable. 10 out of 10! 5 ⭐️! Top Notch!"
Profile photo of Heather Folsom

Heather Folsom

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks Marcie for always taking care of our insurance needs so quickly!"
Profile photo of Lillian Murphy

Lillian Murphy

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"My years of dealing with the Terri Wright State Farm Insurance Agency have been wonderful. Every single person working in this agency has provided me with impeccable service regarding my various policies.There were some claims -and all were handled compassionately, professionally, thoroughly, and accurately. On top of this, Terri at times seemed like a friend and confidante when circumstances were trying or unusual. She is a wealth of information. The staff she hires is top notch; I will mention no names for the fear of leaving out one! All staff displayed patience with me when I asked questions at times of not understanding things, and all questions were most satisfactorily answered. For all, and including newcomers to the region, I unreservedly recommend this agency. You will never be disappointed with their fidelity to your trust."
Profile photo of Chris Dunn

Chris Dunn

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic service! Always just a phone call or email away. I've insured several autos/motorcycle/renters and I don't have anything bad to say about Terri Wright's staff or about State Farm. I've even had a few claims. No surprises! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Greg Field

Greg Field

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"If we could go for 5+++, we would rate them there. We have been clients for years and always have had top-notch service but this year was proof positive why you should go with a local agent like Terri and State Farm. Our car was totaled by a deer this past summer, out of state, and in a rural location. It happened right at the end of business day but Terri jumped right in to help, and found a local state farm office near the crash site. They stayed open late, got a rental for us to get home safely. The whole process was taken care of with the personal touch that you won't get if you go for the online insurance companies. Thanks Terri!"
Profile photo of Heather Kish

Heather Kish

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"So professional and efficient! Thanks for always looking out for the best for me and my family!"
Profile photo of Lori Pezanowski

Lori Pezanowski

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Outstanding service and support. Quick to respond to needs of the business insurances- both Auto and Liability. Happy to have them as our insurance agent!"
Profile photo of Larry Stoddard

Larry Stoddard

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"In my business and life I have very little time to waste. Terri and her team always meet my needs and makes my life a little easier."
Profile photo of Richard Williams

Richard Williams

February 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently asked Terri for some time to make me smarter about association master policies. She graciously agreed and, as always, was informative and helpful. We've been with her since she arrived in Yarmouth and truly appreciate our relationship and her service."
Profile photo of Meghan Sprague

Meghan Sprague

February 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I can say, with 100% genuine honesty and assurance, on behalf of not just myself, but both my mother and father who have had insurance with Terri Wright since the early 2000s, she is THE BEST insurance agent. She goes far and above, from even the smallest of questions, to dealing with the most complicated claims, continually and consistently always making sure every detail is handled. She responds promptly and thoroughly to emails and calls, personally answering any questions every chance she can. She goes out of her way to ensure you are covered in every way, and follows up on every aspect of every situation. I cannot say enough about Terri and what comfort she gives to each of her clients, always giving the best customer service. Terri is the embodiment of State Farm’s slogan, always being there. THANK YOU, TERRI!"
Profile photo of Steven Palleschi

Steven Palleschi

January 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Terri Wright and her team of talented professionals have the subject matter expertise, superior customer service, and provide the value I need in a one-stop-shop for all of my insurance needs! Terri & Team continue to exceed my expectations, and I couldn't be happier with my decision to patronize her business."
Profile photo of Ryan Parker

Ryan Parker

January 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Terri and her team from the start have done so much for me for all years counted since I started as a customer. Five stars to a well established business under Terri's wings. If you need insurance, please visit them. They will not fail you!"
Profile photo of Andrew Maguire

Andrew Maguire

September 26, 2019

1  out of  5
"I cannot fully express my disappointment in how my commercial account was handled by State Farm. When my small business moved to Maine I shopped around and found SF. They asked for and received my companies current polices and were happy to duplicate the coverage so that I could continue interstate operations as a moving company. Fast forward 6 months and the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Association is requesting proof of insurance via a simple one page form that essentially says this company does carry this insurance. It's a yearly automatic request from the fed gov that my prior carrier handled without issue. I received notice from the FMCSA that the form was overdue, so I contacted my SF rep in Yarmouth and relayed the request. Instead of being honest and telling me that SF does not provide filings to the gov and that I need to find another carrier who does, they lied and dragged out the process for over 6 weeks, passing the buck between departments that I had no direct contact with, resulting in the USDOT revoking my companies interstate authority, meaning I could no longer cross state lines with my truck. SF's "internal investigation" as to how this could have happened was a total farce. The "investigator" called a couple times to say they were "still trying" to reach those decision makers but had not heard back from them. I was never contacted again with any more information. I contacted the state who were apologetic, but after their own investigation found SF broke no laws and there was nothing they could do. At this point I once again drove down to the agency in Yarmouth to express how upset I was and tell them face to face the damage they had caused me. The rep had the audacity to quickly brush off my complaints and then ask if there was anything else they could help me with. I was so upset I just walked out, went home and cancelled my 4 commercial policies, 3 personal auto, homeowners, and threw out their life insurance options I had been weighing. Not a peep or apology from Terri Wright. In twelve years of purchasing business insurance I have never dealt with any other agency that treated me so poorly. Cross them off your list and deal with a smaller local agency that wants your business, because State Farm just does not care."
Profile photo of Gary Elliott

Gary Elliott

April 13, 2016

5  out of  5
"State Farm is great to work with and Terri Wright State Farm takes it to the next level. Great service, true insight and a genuine approach to your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Kelly G

Kelly G

May 14, 2014

5  out of  5
"You will never receive better customer service than with Terri Wright's State Farm Agency. The entire team is always immediately responsive, knowledgeable, helpful and caring."
Profile photo of Peggy Allen

Peggy Allen

May 8, 2014

5  out of  5
"Terri Wright is the best insurance agent I've ever worked with. I have had some claims on my auto insurance and she is very professional and efficient. Claims were handled very timely, and she walked me through the entire process. She takes care of every detail. She was also very helpful with the process to purchase life insurance. She explained all of my options and helped me make a very informed decision. Terri goes above and beyond to ensure happy customers. I would highly recommend both Terri Wright, and State Farm Insurance to anyone!!"